Baby Boy Blue Brown Blanket

Here’s something I recently finished and put in the mail…. a little blanket for Mike’s new nephew, born on New Year’s Eve.

The pattern is the Running Stitch Blanket by Debbie Bliss. I used Berroco Vintage yarn, which is a washable wool/acrylic blend… practical for baby, but super soft. And I love the light blue and chocolate brown together!

I knitted each side, added the constrasting stripes, then joined them together with a crocheted edge. I should clarify that I do NOT crochet, so the edging is far from perfect, but the double thickness and soft yarn made a lovely squooshy-soft blanket for the new wee boy. Hope he likes it!

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on April 24, 2011, in crafts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That is gorgeous!!! *Sigh* I have to try to knit again! xx

  2. Thank you! And yes, do! 😉

  3. Ooooooh this is sooo nice 🙂
    I love the combi of brown and aqua blue. Could so buy it myself. And you are so creative girl, cannot say that enough I guess.
    I think they were very glad with it!

    Sorry for not being around any sooner, internet is crap so I kind of gave up… but I missed you gals! Hope to keep up more!
    X

Leave a Reply

