Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Are you wearing green today? Here’s something I’m wearing…

… this sweet little shamrock pin made by Cheryl at Creative Miscellany. I was intrigued by the giveaway on her blog last week, and I was one of the lucky readers to receive one of her handmade pins. Cheryl’s blog, Flotsam and Jetsam, is intelligent and funny. And you’ll find more of her handmade pins, toys, jewelry, haiku books and more at her shop, check it out!

Now that I’m Irish (as I like to say, having discovered two years ago that my great-great-grandparents were from Limerick) I am definitely wearing green today… although I seem to have a shocking lack of green in my wardrobe so am making up for it with jewelry and this little pin.

Erin go bragh!

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on March 17, 2011, in crafts, creative women and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lovely pin! I had a quick look at Cheryls blog, I’ll go back again later, but I LOVED your limerick and haku and poem lol You are a marvel! xx Enjoy your pin, you obviously have the luck of the oirish xxx

Leave a Reply

