Retro

Some photos I took at the Templeton in Vancouver last weekend. This little diner hasn’t changed much since the 1950s, and the food was good, too.

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on June 27, 2010, in out and about, photography. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. what a great place! I don¿t think there’s a surviving diner anywhere around Guatemala City. At least that I know of. It would be nice. I wonder how the 50’s were around here?
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Even if I am late, I am glad I stopped by here for these fabulous diner photos.
    I LOVE old diners and if I spot one in my travels, I usually want to stop and dine there. Maybe…one day…I’ll stop in and sit on a stool in The Templeton. 🙂

  3. Great diner pics 🙂
    It’s something really American to me and I feel very tempted to sit down in yours!!

Leave a Reply

