From the sketchbook

A page from one of my sketchbooks, this was done at a cafe in a square downtown.  There are a few things I’d do differently now, but I sort of like this one!

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on May 9, 2010, in art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. watercolor! I’ve always wanted to learn how to paint with watercolors. I did make “art” with watercolors when I was a little kid…should that count? 😉
    Beautiful; very pretty.

  2. Lovely scene!
    One thing I miss out on not living in a city center like you do–cafes and good people watching….

  3. I love the colors. Such a buoyant painting! And so unlike where I am now–gray, raining, and 45 degrees!

    Stopping by from SITS

    http://mommamaybemad.blogspot.com/2010/05/freely-forward.html

Leave a Reply

