Phun with Photoshop

A little experimenting in Photoshop this afternoon. I used a few different layers, some I created myself, and also a texture from here.

The first image is a picture of some tulips I bought at the market yesterday.  The one of cherry blossoms below was a happy accident… I forget what I was trying to do, but this wasn’t it. When it appeared on the screen I just hit “save as” and kept it!

And here’s one of a sweet dog I met recently.

I haven’t had time to really get in depth with Photoshop yet… I just go in and muck about, but I am starting to pick up a few tricks. More to come!

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on April 18, 2010, in photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Very beautiful and artistic!!!:)

  2. Very nice!! I thought they were paintings!! 😮
    I especially like the dog 🙂 I am a dog person, you know?
    have a lovely day!

  3. I love:

    your love for turquoise, your pictures, your cooking ideas, your before and afters. Great blog Kate! I’m glad you found me so I could find you!

  4. these are fun – i really like the cherry blossoms 🙂

  5. They are soooo beautiful, they look like paintings…I love your blog, it’s so peaceful and beautiful…:)

  6. The pictures turned out beautifully!

    dropping in from SITS

  7. These pictures look awesome! My favorite is the cherry blossoms.

    Thank you for visiting me on my SITS Day 🙂

  8. Your photos turned out so very “painterly”! I’ll have to show my daughter your cherry blossoms. She experimented with some effects(at Piknik) with a cherry blossom branch photo–much the same as your’s) yesterday with some striking results.

  9. Thanks, everyone! 🙂

  10. Nice! It looks like a fresco painting…I love playing with Photoshop too. But more on making my photos vintage…. by the way, is adobe CS5 out already? I heard they have more features with brushes… Dropping by from SITS!

  11. Gorgeous! I have not had the time to dive into photoshop…but after seeing these…I may find the time…just gorgeous!

    Thanks for stopping by on SITS Day (last week)!
    Holly
    504 Main

Leave a Reply

