Sketchy

I’ve never been all that good at drawing flowers, but I was tempted by some beautiful, huge bird of paradise blooms currently in our home. The result is questionable, but I’ve been having a lot of fun with my watercolour pencils!

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on February 19, 2010, in art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Birds of paradise!! We have them all over Guatemala at this time of year, since summer is pretty much upon us. Lots of similar tropical varieties around as well. Great sketch I think!!

    • I actually thought of you, Claudia, when I posted this, and wondered if you have birds of paradise growing wild there… what a sight that must be!

Leave a Reply

