Sketchy

The latest from my sketchbook… just a random sketch/collage/doodle that evolved over a couple of days… layers of paper, watercolour pencil and ink.

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on January 28, 2010, in art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi Kate!

    Thanks for stopping my blog! It was good to meet you at a Bitchy Bees knit night. Hope to see you more at them!
    Wow, you are such a talented artist!! Fab work! I wish my sketchbook could look even a quarter as good as yours. *sigh*

    ~~Melissa

  2. I love the colors–so vivid!!
    Too bad I have to leave for work in an hour…now you have inspired me to paint. But…I can’t…for now.
    (how big–inches-wise–is your sketch book?)

    • Tina, my sketchbook is 7″ x 9″. It’s a new one, the paper is a pretty good weight and it lies fairly flat when open.

      I hope to see some of your artwork in your blog soon! 🙂

  3. Just wanted to add….I love your swirls, girl. 😉

Leave a Reply

