Sketching again

Here’s a page from a new sketchbook I’ve just started.  Nothing elaborate… the figure is one I drew last weekend based on the cover of a book (about the Tudors). I drew it on a torn off piece of a paper bag, and today I pasted it into my sketchbook with a few other bits of paper and a doodle.

I spent a few hours this evening with my sketchbook. It’s been quite a while since I’ve made time for drawing, painting, cutting, gluing, or just doodling… fun.  My goal is to fill at least one page per week. Should be doable.

About Kate

An artist and creative living advocate, I blog about Creative Canadian Women at PennelloLane.com

Posted on January 21, 2010, in art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow, Kate, this is so beautiful!!!:) You have such an unique artistic talent!!!:) I’m watching the TV show ‘The Tudors’ and I realized I’m greatly impressed by this period of the English history…:) This made me like and appreciate your sketch even more!!!:)

  2. I want to frame that for you!! Love it….
    …..funny, I only this past weekend, started drawing and doodling around again, too(after a long break from it).

    • aww thanks, Tina… framing would improve it! 😉 Funny you started drawing again too, hope to see some of your sketchbook pages on your blog!

  3. Kate,
    this is such a beautiful sketch and the whole side is amazing!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

